TCTC Annual Meeting Minutes For 2020

Scribe: Matt Tillotson

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the TCTC Annual Meeting was held via ZOOM on Wednesday, June 3rd, 2020with 12 teams in attendance.

After general chit chat, Chris Gilchrist made a motion to call the meeting to order. The motion was seconded by Stan Valkenburg. Motion carried, and at 7:11pm the meeting officially started.

Deb Liang began with brief explanation of the board job descriptions, with the hope of recruiting others to volunteer to take over these positions in the future. The job descriptions are included in this newsletter, along with these meeting minutes. We currently have four board positions and one non-board position.

Board positions are: President - Jean Hurlbert, Vice President - Mark Seaburg, Treasurer – Deb Liang, Secretary - Matt Tillotson. Non board position is Webmaster – Lyle Quimby. John Mattsen made a motion to re-elect all current board and non-board members. Stan Valkenburg seconded. Motion carried unanimously.

As a note, the current President and Vice President would like to not continue in 2021, so the club is seeking interested individuals. Look over the job descriptions and consider if you would be qualified and willing to do any of these jobs.

Due to increased cases of scammers working through websites, the “for sale” section of our website will be limited to local sales only. And on that note, John Mattsen will have two wheels for sale on the website soon, a Hadley Racing wheel built by Terry Osell and a Phil Wood wheel.

Treasurer report: Once again we spent more than we took in. Most of that was insurance, LAB membership, website costs and to a lesser extent newsletters. The complete financial report is included separately.
We currently have not renewed our club insurance. We will renew the club insurance once are able to hold club rides. Insurance costs will be in the $400 range, unless we wait until later in the summer. If we do not get insurance until August 1st, there is a 25% discount, and if not until October 1st there is a 50% discount. Deb will research what it would take to allow online renewal through PayPal, Venmo, or other online payment method. For 2020 we will be going to email and online newsletter only.

A motion was made to increase club dues to $25 by Val Seaburg, this was seconded by John Mattsen. Passed unanimously, dues are now $25.

Speaking of club rides, currently the club has suspended all rides through the end of June. The club will hold monthly ZOOM meetings on the first Wednesday of the month at 7:00 pm for the sole purpose of assessing the appropriateness of holding club rides. We will also use these meetings to discuss the criteria needed for the club to start holding rides. We want to be safe, socially responsible, and respect both the desires and fears of our club members.

To support and assist club members in riding socially, we will be sending a newsletter with the current complete roster so club members can contact those members they would like to ride with in a manner that is socially appropriate but would not be possible with a group. If you do NOT want your information included in this roster that is sent only to club members, let us know at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. and we will remove your information before we send that roster out.

Jean Hurlbert made a motion to adjourn. This was seconded by Mark Seaburg, and passed unanimously. The meeting was officially adjourned at 7:59pm.